Version 4.x
It is always a best practice to backup your data at a safe location (other partition of your hard drive, network drive, flash memory etc.). Data may be lost or corrupted due to system failure or user error. In case of such a failure you may manually restore your data from the backup location.
The Database Backup tab includes database backup related information including the following:
  • "Enable automatic backup": Performs an automatic backup after every time before Acronyms Master application is closed.
  • "Backup folder location": Specifies the location of all backup files. Set the backup location via the "Set Backup Folder Location" button. "Backup Database" button: Allows a writer to manually backup the database at any time with indifference to the automatic backup setting.
  • "Backup Database" button: Allows a writer to manually backup the database at any time with indifference to the automatic backup setting.
The backup procedure saves the settings, Black list, White list and Project list in a specified location.
Database Backup Tab
Click the "Backup Database" button to perform manual backup or select "Backup Database" command in "Tools Menu".
Database Backup Menu
Retrieving Database Backup
To restore database files from the backup:
  1. Copy the Settings.txt file from the backup location to the program default location:
    C:\Program Files\Acronyms Master (for Windows XP/Windows2000 machines)
    or
    C:\Users\YOUR_USERNAME\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\Acronyms Master (for Windows Vista/Windows7 machines)

  2. Run Acronyms Master and open the "Settings" tab stack.
  3. Copy the Blacklist.txt file from the backup location to the Black List location path specified in the "Database associations tab" > "Set Location".
  4. Copy the Whitelist.txt file from the backup location to the White List location path specified in the "Database associations tab" > "Set Location".
  5. Copy the project lists.txt files from the backup location to the path specified in the "Database associations tab" > "Manage Project List" > "Change Project List location".

<<- Back        Next ->>